Retired Additional Judge Of High Court Mr. Dipak Mishra To Be The Next Chief Justice Of India

Cuttack: Odisha born Justice Dipak Mishra is likely to be the next Chief Justice of India in Supreme Court.
While the present CJI Justice J.S. Khehar is to be retired on August 27, Justice Mishra’s name has been recommended for the prestigious post.
If the recommendation gets a final nod from the Centre, Justice Mishra will be the third from Odisha to be appointed as the Chief Justice of India after Justice Ranganath Mishra and Justice Gopal Ballav Patnaik.
Justice Dipak Mishra is the nephew of former CJI Justice Ranganath Mishra. He will be second person in the family of Justice Ranganath Mishra to hold the post in India’s apex court.

1977, Justice Misra was appointed an additional judge of the High Court in 1996. He was transferred to the Madhya Pradesh High Court in 1997 where he became a permanent judge. He became the chief justice of Patna High Court in 2009 and of Delhi High Court in 2010. He was elevated as a judge in the Supreme Court in 2011.

The 63-year-old’s appointment was officially announced by the Law Ministry this evening. Misra, senior most judge in the Supreme Court, will take charge from Khehar on August 27 as the 45th Chief Justice of India. He will have a 14-month tenure and will retire in October 2018.

Misra, who is National Legal Services Authority executive chairman, was the mastermind behind the idea of introducing Legal Assistance Establishments in states to streamline activities to provide free legal aid to the needy.

bhubaneswar news,dipak mishra news,news on dipak mishra,odia news,odisha diary,odisha guide,odisha news,odisha times,odisha yellowpage,oriya news,
    bhubaneswar boliwood actorraghunath mohapatragote sua gote sari full odia movieHela mate pram jara mp3 downloadrachna banerjeechupu chupu chori chori MusicODIA MUSIG INbollywood stars from bhubaneswarodia bhaka salabega biographyignite award detail in odia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *